Hello, October

Hello, new photo project. Hello, another attempt at writing more. Not that the two are necessarily connected, but… here we are. I don’t take photos very often when I don’t have a Project to make me do it. I suppose I should feel bad about that, but I’ve admitted that I have a tendency to be very, very lazy. And so if I want to get better at photography, or at writing, or even just get to a point where I’m not a little sad that I don’t do either more often, I have to force myself to do so. And that’s okay.

In other news, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich last night that was made with blackberry jam, and it took me back in time to gourmet toast breakfasts with my grandparents. I’ll have to tell you about it someday.

One thought on “Hello, October

  1. I sometimes think projects feel like constraints to me. I was terrible at the 365 thing but I did always mean to give it another shot. We shall see.

    Thank you for your kind comment.

Leave a Reply

