The Rest of the Day Was Just Escalating Nonsense Exactly Like This

In the midst of taking notes during my committee meeting this afternoon, I start twirling my pen (one of those disposable fountain pens I so adore) around between my fingers. I’m not really paying attention to what I’m doing, and as I stop twirling to write something down, I notice a few pronounced ink blots on my notebook. “Hmm… I wonder where those came from,” I think. A few minutes later, a strange sight caught the corner of my eye… a rather noticeable very black ink blot on the sleeve of my (favorite) white shirt. As I was absent-mindedly twirling my pen, it was spewing ink all over the damn place. The kicker? The ink stain was right above the chocolate stain that I procured during lunch. It’s always the white shirt, isn’t it?

3 thoughts on “The Rest of the Day Was Just Escalating Nonsense Exactly Like This

  1. eeek.. I’m so glad I didn’t get ink blots on my face. That would have been significantly more embarassing… although it would have been significantly more entertaining.

    And thank you for the pen recommendation. I will have to see if I can find them.

Leave a Reply

