Hm. Good Point.

C: Someone brought in cookies for National Library Week.
E: Oh! Cookies!
C: But look, they are gross cookies.
E: Eh. A cookie’s a cookie.
C: Are you really sure about that?
E: Well yeah. I mean, it’s a cookie.
C: Well I doubt you’d say that a beer’s a beer.
E: That’s true. Good point. I retract my earlier statement about the cookies.
C: Okay good. I am relieved.
E: But I think I would eat one of those cookies if it was in front of me. Sure, I’d prefer fancy, tasty cookies, but I mean, I’d eat one of the gross ones, probably.
C: Well yeah. That’s fair. Same for the beer.
E: Yeah.

Leave a Reply

